top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEtherChimera

Bloom Meadow Sneak Peak (01/02/20)

Happy new decade to you all!


Spring is upon us, and how else to represent this optimistic season than with a reveal of Destined: Lost Fate's new open area: Bloom Meadow! This area proceeds Gallott as you finally venture outside the comfort of the walls to visit Maria's family in the small village of Meaden.

During your exploration of Bloom Meadow, you'll encounter a new array of enemies who are ready to inflict status conditions on your squad (just like those pesky Ninbats from the Waterworks!) Luckily, at your disposal you may stumble across one of the several medicinal plants in the environment to cure you; though you can always stock up on a few of the common varieties from Bebe's Herbs 'n' Veg. ;)


You may also find new pathways and secrets creating a bigger sense of discovery than the first areas of the game, as I plan to increase the scale and diversity of the environments throughout the story.


As of now, I'm currently disabling access to the demo and donation links as I plan to update these in the not so distant future. Development on the game is steady and I have no intention to rush, but I feel like a demo 2.0 might be appreciated even if there's just a few changes as it's as close to the end product as you can get (of the first segment of the game anyways). Anyway, I hope everyone is well and I look forward to sharing more details on this project.


Until next time, happy gaming! ~ EtherChimera

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Demo Re-release and Site Update!

Hello, everyone! As a man of my word I've released an updated version of the demo on my itch.io account. More specifically, I've allowed the player more freedom when discovering the game's first dunge

Workload and Life Update (01/09/19)

Hello, all! It's been a while but I wanted to give a small update on things (aka - I'm working on it!) For the last few months I've had a fair amount of life changes happen to me, and whilst they're a

April FAQs

Hey, everyone! In this month's devlog I wanted to do a Q+A to highlight some common questions I receive about the demo. With that last statement being this year's April Fools joke since all questions

bottom of page